News

Posted by:
Mon 24 Oct 2016

Reading:    Sunday 20th November 2016, 6.00 pm (Yardley Room, Hampton Hill Theatre)

Audition:   Sunday 27th November 2016, 6.00 pm (Coward Suite, Hampton Hill Theatre)

Performance Dates:  Sunday 12th March - Saturday 18th March 2017 (Auditorium)

 

The Cat’s Meow by Steven Peros

Director:  Fiona Smith

Based on the true story of a notorious roaring 20’s Hollywood death.  Join us for a weekend party on board millionaire WR Hearst’s luxury yacht. Hot jazz, movie stars, intrigue, seduction, corruption, prohibition booze, drugs and murder.

 

CAST

William Randolph Hearst          50s/60s Millionaire media mogul

Thomas Ince                                30s/40s. Silent film pioneer and studio mogul

Posted by:
Wed 14 Sep 2016

Reading:    Sunday 16th October 2016, 6.00 pm (Yardley Room, Hampton Hill Theatre)

Audition:   Sunday 23rd October 2016, 6.00 pm (Coward Suite, Hampton Hill Theatre)

Performance Dates:  Sunday 26th February – Saturday 4th March 2017 (Coward Studio)

 

A Double Chinn

A studio production of two of Jimmie Chinn’s plays:  From Here to the Library and Too Long an Autumn

Director:  Ken Mason

 

This renowned playwright with a style similar to Alan Bennett had about twenty plays published which are being performed here and in many other countries. 

Posted by:
Fri 19 Aug 2016

Reading:    Sunday 25th September 2016, 6.00 pm (Yardley Room, Hampton Hill Theatre)

Audition:   Sunday 2nd October 2016, 6.00 pm (Coward Suite, Hampton Hill Theatre)

Performance Dates:  Sunday 29th January - Saturday 4th February 2017 (Auditorium)

 

A Streetcar Named Desire by Tennessee Williams

Director:  Rick de Kerckhove

 

It has been a long while since I was last able to be involved in a play with TTC so I am delighted to be able to return soon to work on the great American classic A Streetcar Named Desire. A gripping story with wonderful characters, masterly developed conflicts and enduring themes.

Set in New Orleans in the late 1940s there are four substantial and challenging roles, along with some important supporting and cameo roles including:

 

Posted by:
Tue 19 Jul 2016

Reading:    Tuesday 30th August 2016, 7.45 pm (Yardley, Hampton Hill Theatre)

Audition:   Sunday 4th September 2016, 1.00 pm (Bar and Auditorium, Hampton Hill Theatre)

Performance Dates:  Saturday 3rd December - Saturday 10th December 2016 (Auditorium)

 

Cinderella by Loz Keal

Director:  Marc Batten

 

The infamous team that bought you the sell-out Sleeping Beauty is proud to present for Christmas 2016 – Cinderella.    An old fashioned modern pantomime for children of all ages…

 

Pantomime reading

Tuesday 30th August, 7.45 pm, Yardley Room

Posted by:
Wed 22 Jun 2016

Reading:    Sunday 14th August 2016, 6.00 pm (Yardley Room, Hampton Hill Theatre)

Audition:   Sunday 21st August 2016, 6.00 pm (Coward Suite, Hampton Hill Theatre)

Performance Dates:  Sunday 13th - Saturday 19th November 2016 (Coward Studio)

 

Stevie by Hugh Whitemore

From the works of Stevie Smith

Director:  Jenny Hobson

 

For the second time this season TTC is offering another cleverly constructed piece of theatre written by Hugh Whitemore.

In Stevie, he explores the fascinating life of Stevie Smith, poet and author, who in her time was described as a 'magnificent wild card in the deck of 20th century writers'.

Pages

Sign up to receive all the latest news from TTC
We will not share your details with any third parties and you can unsubscribe at any time
* all fields are required

Teddington Theatre Club Ltd
90 High Street
Hampton Hill
Hampton
TW12 1NZ

Registered in England and Wales No. 939448
Registered charity No. 257265