News

Posted by:
Mon 12 Feb 2018

Reading:                            Sunday 18th March 2018, 6.00 pm, Yardley

Audition:                           Sunday 25th March 2018, 2.00 pm, Coward Suite

Performance Dates:        Saturday 7th July – Friday 13th July 2018 (Auditorium)

Director:                            Marc Batten

 

The Matchgirls the Musical

Book & lyrics by Bill Owen, music by Tony Russell

Spring 1888. Frustrated by their terrible working conditions, a group of angry female match factory workers discuss their treatment by the factory owners. Anger soon turns to strike action and with the help of liberal reformer Annie Besant, they do battle with a callous and brutal management. But strike leader Kate is soon forced to choose between a new life in America with her fiancé or fighting on till victory. 

  

Posted by:
Mon 18 Dec 2017

Reading:                             Sunday 11th February 2018, 6.00 pm, Yardley

Audition:                             Sunday 18th February 2018, 6.00 pm, Coward Suite

Performance Dates:          Sunday 24th June – Saturday 30th June 2018 (Coward Studio)

Director:                              Sophie Hardie

 

The Play

The Collector, a play by Mark Healy, adapted from the novel by John Fowles.

Frederick Clegg became obsessed with Miranda Grey at first sight. The repressed, introverted, butterfly collector, at first merely admires the beautiful art student from afar. But then he wins the Lottery and buys a remote country house, planning to bring her there as his ‘guest’. Having abducted and imprisoned her, he soon finds the reality is far from his fantasy and their tense, claustrophobic relationship leads to a devastating climax.

 

Characters

Posted by:
Mon 18 Dec 2017

Reading:                            Sunday 28th January 2018, 6.00 pm, Coward Room

Audition:                           Sunday 4th February 2018, 6.00 pm, Coward Suite

Performance Dates:         Saturday 12th May – Friday 18th May 2018 (Auditorium)

Director:                              Barry Evans

The Ruling Class is an extraordinary play. Rooted in the satire boom of the late ‘60s and the theatre’s new found freedom from censorship, this play bubbles with acerbic wit and feverish energy. On its first appearance, Peter Barnes was hailed by some critics as an emerging genius. I am proud that TTC has given me the opportunity to direct this modern masterpiece.

Posted by:
Thu 23 Nov 2017

Reading:                           Sunday 14th January 2018, 6.00 pm, Foyer

Audition:                           Sunday 21st January 2018, 6.00 pm, Coward Suite

Performance Dates:        Sunday 29th April – Saturday 5th May 2018 (Studio)

Director:                            Wesley Henderson Roe

 

A few years ago a friend, Rupert Degas, was ‘first change’ in the successful West End run of this play, so naturally we went to see him in it.  I was hooked, and chatting afterwards I was taken by the enormous efforts he had put into getting himself cast in order just to be part of this extraordinarily clever and indeed arguably unique piece of writing.

Posted by:
Fri 29 Sep 2017

Reading:                        Sunday 12th November, 2.00 pm, Foyer

Audition:                         Sunday 26th November, 6.00 pm, Coward Suite

Performance Dates:     Saturday 17th March – Friday 23rd March 2018 (Auditorium)

Director:                          Steve Taylor

 

A Month of Sundays by Bob Larbey

The Play

Set in a rest home, this play revolves around two residents: Cooper, who has voluntarily left his family to avoid the indignity of depending on them, and his friend Aylott, both on the verge of some geriatric embarrassment. To the painful ritual of family visits and empty condescension, the two inmates reply with humour and wit, aware that life can only be endured if treated as a comedy.

Pages

Sign up to receive all the latest news from TTC
We will not share your details with any third parties and you can unsubscribe at any time
* all fields are required

Teddington Theatre Club Ltd
90 High Street
Hampton Hill
Hampton
TW12 1NZ

Registered in England and Wales No. 939448
Registered charity No. 257265