News

Posted by:
Sun 2 Aug 2015

Reading:   Sunday 6th September 2015, 2.00 pm, Foyer (Hampton Hill Theatre)

Audition:   Sunday 20th September 2015, 2.00 pm, Coward Room (Hampton Hill Theatre)

Performance Dates:  Saturday 5th – Saturday 12th December 2015 (Auditorium)

 

Sleeping Beauty by Loz Keal

Directed by Marc Batten

 

Reading - Sunday 6th September at 2.00 pm

Please come along for a fun afternoon of early cracker jokes and panto gags. We will also be letting you know about some of the surprises we have in store to make this a fabulous Christmas show to remember!  We are looking for 11 principals and a small but perfectly formed chorus of movers and dancers - cast list below.

Auditions - Sunday 20th September at 2.00 pm

Posted by:
Thu 18 Jun 2015

Open Workshop:        Sunday 19th July 2015, 2.30 – 4.00 pm (Coward Studio)

Reading:                      Sunday 23rd August 2015, 6.00 pm (Yardley Room)

(N.B.  Due to time constraints on 30th August, some of the auditions for the role of NARRATOR will be held on Sunday 23rd August - the audition pieces for the narrator can be found in the pdf at the bottom of this page)

Audition:                      Sunday 30th August 2015, 6.00 p.m. (Coward Studio)

Performance Dates:   Sunday 15th – Saturday 21st November 2015 (Coward Studio)

 

Side by Side by Sondheim

Directed by Robin Legard

Posted by:
Tue 28 Apr 2015

Reading:    Sunday 7th June 2015, 6.00 pm (Foyer, Hampton Hill Playhouse)

Audition:   Sunday 21st June 2015, 6.00 pm (Coward Suite, Hampton Hill Playhouse)

Performance Dates:  Sunday 27th September - Saturday 3rd October 2015 (Auditorium)

 

The Kitchen Sink by Tom Wells

Directed by Harry Medawar

The original 2011 production of this gentle comedy at the Bush Theatre won multiple awards, including the Simon Gray Award for best new play.  The setting is the kitchen of Kath and Martin’s terraced house in Withernsea on the Yorkshire coast.  The time is 2010.  Woolworths has closed and the future looks bleak but even the darkest clouds have silver linings...  

There are five parts:

Posted by:
Tue 17 Mar 2015

Reading:    Sunday 19th April 2015, 6.00 pm (Yardley Room, Hampton Hill Playhouse)

Audition:   Sunday 26th April 2015, 6.00 pm (Foyer and Garrick Room, Hampton Hill Playhouse)

Performance Dates:  Saturday 12th September - Saturday 19th September 2015 (Coward Studio) (no performance on Monday 14th Sept)

 

Colder Than Here by Laura Wade

Directed by Stephanie Mott

Posted by:
Wed 28 Jan 2015

Reading:    Sunday 22nd March, 6.00 pm (Foyer, Hampton Hill Playhouse)

Audition:   Sunday 29th March, 6.30 pm (Coward Studio, Hampton Hill Playhouse)

Performance Dates:  Sunday 28th June – Saturday 4th July 2015 (Auditorium)

 

Much Ado About Nothing by William Shakespeare

Directed by Gerald Baker

 

Sunshine and night, love and slander:  Shakespeare’s dark chocolate comedy

If you’ve never done Shakespeare before, this is a really good one to start with.  It’s his most accessible comedy.  Beatrice and Benedick make the most credible of his romantic couples, and they head up a cast of great characters. The story veers from romcom to near-tragic and back, taking in along the way the world’s worst police force and a friar with a plan to make everything end well.

Pages

Sign up to receive all the latest news from TTC
We will not share your details with any third parties and you can unsubscribe at any time
* all fields are required

Teddington Theatre Club Ltd
90 High Street
Hampton Hill
Hampton
TW12 1NZ

Registered in England and Wales No. 939448
Registered charity No. 257265