News

Posted by:
Mon 23 Nov 2015

 

Reading:    Sunday 17th January 2016, 6.00 pm (Foyer, Hampton Hill Theatre)

Audition:   Sunday 24th January 2016, 6.00 pm (Yardley Room, Hampton Hill Theatre)

Performance Dates:  Sunday 8th May – Saturday 14th May 2016 (Auditorium)

 

Billy Liar by Keith Waterhouse and Willis Hall

Billy is 19 and lives with his working-class parents in a dull northern town. In a dead-end job with no prospects he conjures up a fantasy world and spins lie after lie to his three gullible girlfriends. Then one fateful Saturday, as he plots his escape to a life of excitement in London, the truth finally catches up with him, with hilarious and disastrous results.

 

Characters

William 'Billy' Fisher – Needs to look 19

Posted by:
Wed 21 Oct 2015

Reading:    Sunday 6th December 2015, 6.00 pm (Yardley Room, Hampton Hill Theatre)

Audition:   Sunday 13th December  2015, 6.00 pm (Coward Suite, Hampton Hill Theatre)

Performance Dates:  Sunday 3rd April – Saturday 9th April 2016 (Coward Studio)

 

The Mercy Seat by Neil LaBute

Director:  Michelle Hood

 

This is a two-hander to be performed in the studio and written by the award winning contemporary American writer Neil LaBute.

Posted by:
Wed 21 Oct 2015

Reading:    Sunday 22nd November 2015, 6.00 pm (Foyer, Hampton Hill Theatre)

Audition:   Sunday 29th November 2015, 6.00 pm (Coward Suite, Hampton Hill Theatre)

Performance Dates:  Sunday 13th March – Saturday 19th March 2016 (Auditorium)

 

Breaking the Code by Hugh Whitemore

Director:  Nigel Cole

 

Posted by:
Sat 26 Sep 2015

Reading:    Sunday 25th October 2015, 6.00 pm (Foyer, Hampton Hill Theatre)

Audition:   Sunday 8th November 2015, 6.00 pm (Coward Suite, Hampton Hill Theatre)

Performance Dates:  Sunday 28th February – Saturday 5th March 2016 (Coward Studio)

 

Muswell Hill by Torben Betts

Director:  Susan Conte

 

Rehearsals will start from the end of November to allow for the Christmas break.

Minimal availability for some parts could be Jan 1st but preferably earlier.

 

This play was a great hit at the Orange Tree Theatre in 2012 and much praised by Alan Ayckbourn who, perhaps, inspired its black comedic look at human foibles - namely those of young metropolitan Londoners.

 

Reboot & re-connect. A black comedy about young Londoners looking for answers.

Posted by:
Mon 24 Aug 2015

Reading:    Friday 2nd October 2015, 7.30 pm (Coward Suite, Hampton Hill Theatre)

Audition:   Saturday 3rd October 2015, 12.30 pm (Coward Suite, Hampton Hill Theatre)

Performance Dates:  Sunday 24th – Saturday 30th January 2016 (Auditorium)

 

Dick Barton Special Agent by Phil Willmott

 

Director & DesignerWesley Henderson Roe

(At HHT: Something's Afoot, A Different Way Home, My Boy Jack for TTC; Curtains for BROS TC; Transport of Delight, Trial by Music for 1000 Day Productions)

Musical DirectorNic Luker

(At HHT: Something's Afoot, Drowsy Chaperone, Little Voice for TTC; Musical of Musicals, The Musical! for BROS TC)

 

Pages

Sign up to receive all the latest news from TTC
We will not share your details with any third parties and you can unsubscribe at any time
* all fields are required

Teddington Theatre Club Ltd
90 High Street
Hampton Hill
Hampton
TW12 1NZ

Registered in England and Wales No. 939448
Registered charity No. 257265