News

Posted by:
Mon 23 Jul 2018

Reading:                                              Sunday 9th September, 6.00 pm, Yardley

Audition:                                             Sunday 16th September, 6.00 pm, Yardley

Performance Dates:                         Saturday 8th December – Saturday 15th December 2018

                                                            (Auditorium) (no performance on Mon 10th December)

Dick Whittington by Daniel Wain

Directed by Bill Compton

Musical Direction by James Hall

Choreography by Emma Hosier

 

CHARACTERS

Fairy Bowbells                  Female deity

Dick Whittington             Our hero, who could be played by a male or female actor

Sultana of Morocco        Female (supporting) player

Posted by:
Thu 24 May 2018

Reading:                     Sunday 1st July, 6.00 pm, Yardley

Audition:                     Sunday 22nd July, 6.00 pm,  Coward Suite

Performance Dates:  Wednesday 14th November – Saturday 17th November 2018 (Coward Studio)

Director:                      Sally Halsey

 

Gentle fiction by J.M. Barrie to mark 100 years since the end of WW1

 

The Old Lady Shows her Medals

Mrs. Dowey is entertaining three other charwomen for tea. They all talk proudly about their sons in the army. However, Mrs. Dowey has no son – she’s been pretending after seeing the name of a soldier, Kenneth Dowey, in the newspaper. But then the curate arrives with Kenneth in tow. It turns out that Kenneth has no family; but will he agree to spend his leave with her so that she gets her long wished for experience of mothering a boy?

Cast:

Posted by:
Wed 18 Apr 2018

Physical Theatre Workshop:        Saturday 26th May, 10.00 am, St. Mary’s Church Hall, Hampton

Reading:                                          Sunday 3rd June, 6.00 pm, Foyer, Hampton Hill Theatre

Movement audition:                      Sunday 10th June, 6.00 pm, Garrick Room, Hampton Hill Theatre

Vocal audition:                               Sunday 17th June, 2.00 pm, Coward Room, Hampton Hill Theatre

Performance Dates:                      Saturday 20th October – Friday 26th October 2018 (Auditorium)

Director:                                         Nigel Cole

 

Who wants to play war?

Pink Mist offers a modern take on some ageless themes. Why soldiers go to war, how they fare in battle and how the experience changes them and their loved ones forever.

Posted by:
Wed 18 Apr 2018

Reading:                            Sunday 20th May 2018, 6.00 pm, Foyer (Hampton Hill Theatre)

Audition:                           Sunday 27th May 2018, 6.00 pm, Coward Suite (Hampton Hill Theatre)

Performance Dates:        Sunday 7th October – Saturday 13th October 2018 (Coward Studio)

Director:                            Linda Sirker

Assistant directors:          Josh Clarke and Michael Bishop

 

The Regina Monologues by Rebecca Russell and Jenny Wafer

Ladies in Waiting: The Judgement of Henry VIII by James Cougar Canfield

Divorced, Beheaded, Died, Divorced, Beheaded, Survived.

Three Catherines, two Annes and a Jane all married to a man called Henry.

 

The Regina Monologues:

Posted by:
Sun 25 Mar 2018

Reading:                            Sunday 6th May 2018, 6.00 pm, Foyer

Audition:                           Sunday 13th May 2018, 6.00 pm, Coward Suite

Performance Dates:        Saturday 15th September - Friday 21st September 2018 (Auditorium)

Director:                            Matt Beresford

 

Jeeves and Wooster in Perfect Nonsense by David Goodale & Robert Goodale.

 

What ho! What ho! What Ho!

So, the posish is this - my Aunt Agatha has roped me into speaking to the good people of Hampton Hill, tucked away in a leafy corner of the metrop.

Pages

Sign up to receive all the latest news from TTC
We will not share your details with any third parties and you can unsubscribe at any time
* all fields are required

Teddington Theatre Club Ltd
90 High Street
Hampton Hill
Hampton
TW12 1NZ

Registered in England and Wales No. 939448
Registered charity No. 257265